Reviews

Over the years I’ve received many kind comments from people who have booked me. I’ve collected some of them here.

To see where most of these reviews came from visit my GigSalad page.

Need to leave a review? Do so here. (And thanks so much!)

★★★★★
Caleb played the piano for our wedding ceremony and so kindly put together a jazz trio for our cocktail hour. Not only was he a pleasure to work with as we were planning the event but he is a brilliant musician. Everyone was impressed by him and the trio! They really created a classy, fun, positive atmosphere at the reception. I would recommend Caleb to anyone for any event.
— Teresa P. • May 17, 2015 on GigSalad
★★★★★
Caleb! Caleb! Caleb!
Caleb was lovely. His music was divine. And his presence made the party a fete!
— Tracy M. • July 14, 2018 on GigSalad
★★★★★
Caleb is a consummate professional
We hired him for a 50th dinner birthday party for my wife. He perfectly fit our needs and made the event memorable. I would definitely hire him again and will recommend him to all my friends. Thank you, Caleb.
— John M. • October 2, 2017 on GigSalad
★★★★★
Amazing time!
Caleb was very professional and talented. His music selection was great and matched the event very well. People were even singing along to his songs as he was playing!
— Fredy D. • May 24, 2017 on GigSalad
★★★★★
Wonderful Monday Wedding
Amazing! Caleb provided an atmosphere full of magic. He was surprised with some difficult requests by me (the bride), and he championed each of them. I could not be more pleased. I would definitely drive a few hours to hear him play again with pleasure.
— Anne I. • May 17, 2017 on GigSalad
★★★★★
Elegant, excellent, affordable, and entertaining!
Caleb contributed background instrumental piano for the cocktail hour of my daughter’s wedding reception last weekend at Rosemont Manor. His elegant, effortless music was completely appropriate for the venue and the event, and was exceptionally well-received by our guests. He was a pleasure to deal with during planning, even learning a special song to play as our guests departed. He arrived early and the transition from the ceremony to the cocktail hour was seamless. I give an enthusiastic two thumbs up and highly recommend him to any prospective bride or anyone else looking for a consummate professional for a special event.
— Deana W. • June 22, 2016 on GigSalad
★★★★★
Caleb Nei Trio - a real hit
Caleb and Kevin and Lydia are top-notch. I had had Caleb play his keyboard at my Christmas party a few years ago (so I knew he was good) and booked his trio for after-dinner dancing at our church’s annual dinner/auction. At the last minute, we decided on cocktail music; Caleb and Kevin came straight from another gig in Oakton to accommodate. They were excellent musicians and can read a crowd, playing exactly what is needed. So pleasant and easy to work with. If there were more stars, I would award them!!
— Wendell H. • December 19, 2015 on GigSalad
★★★★★
Guests were extremely pleased... will definitely book him again! He worked with us to ensure the party was a great success...thank you again, Caleb!
— Nichole H. • March 12, 2017 on GigSalad
★★★★★
Caleb is talented! Highly recommend!
Caleb is a Huge hit by the residents at our retirement community. We bring him a few times a month to grace us with piano during happy hour and special events. His solo and duo performances with bass are both superb! Also, check out his Beautiful Christmas album on Amazon!
— Aimee • January 11, 2019 on GigSalad
★★★★★
What a great find!
Caleb played for us at a celebration dinner party and was fabulous in every way. He transformed our party into something special with his medley of jazz and classical pieces. We recommend him highly!
— Kristen T. • April 22, 2018 on GigSalad
★★★★★
Exactly what we wanted
My wife and I wanted a jazz trio for our reception dinner and Caleb delivered! We had a small party in a small venue on a small outdoor covered patio with his band just 5-10 ft from our banquet table. They played expertly and with the right amount of volume so we could talk easily to one another. And they played our requests from La La Land! I knew Caleb from his piano bar gigs and trusted he could pull this off and make our wedding day a truly wonderful event to remember, and many guests said so afterwards.
— Lance L. • July 2, 2017 on GigSalad
★★★★★
Outstanding in every way!
Caleb played the piano for my boyfriend’s 50th birthday party and was absolutely wonderful. Really, I can’t imagine the party had he not been part of it. All I told Caleb was that I wanted something “upbeat” and he took it from there—providing the perfect musical selections for the atmosphere and mood. Furthermore, he was easy and pleasant to work with and entirely professional.
— Angela F. • November 14, 2016 on GigSalad
★★★★★
Very talented and a pleasure to work with!
Along with the guests, we enjoyed the sophisticated and celebratory environment Caleb created during dinner at the 60th Celebration we held in a Cabaret room. He was a perfect fit for the event and we were impressed with his long list of songs that he knew. The honoree was pleased and delighted and couldn’t give him enough compliments. He was a pleasure to work with and was very professional. We will definitely keep Caleb in mind for future events!
— Jenai H. • June 13, 2016 on GigSalad
★★★★★
Very Talented & Professional
We booked Caleb’s jazz trio to play during a reception/vendor expo at the end of our annual industry conference. He was really easy to work with leading up to the event and at the event which made my job much easier. They arrived promptly on time to setup. The trio was very talented and we all enjoyed the lovely ambiance the trio created during the reception. I would highly recommend Caleb and would hire him again for future engagements.
— Jennifer T. • December 2, 2015 on GigSalad